Skip to main content


Editorial Board

David Adams, Wellcome Trust Sanger Institute, UK

Fowzan S Alkuraya, KFSHRC/Alfaisal University, Saudi Arabia

Samuel Aparicio, University of British Colombia & BCCA Cancer Research Centre, Canada

Kin Fai Au, Ohio State University, USA

Rodolphe Barrangou, NC State University, USA

Niko Beerenwinkel, ETH Zurich, Switzerland

Bonnie Berger, MIT, USA

Doron Betel, Weill Cornell Medical College, USA

Jong Bhak, Ulsan National Institute of Science and Technology, South Korea

Christoph Bock, CeMM Research Center for Molecular Medicine of the Austrian Academy of Sciences, Austria

Peer Bork, EMBL Heidelberg, Germany

Mario Caccamo, National Institute of Agricultural Botany (NIAB), UK

Ling-Ling Chen, Shanghai Institute of Biochemistry and Cell Biology (CAS), China

Z Jeffrey Chen, The University of Texas at Austin, USA

George M Church, Harvard Medical School, USA

Philippe Collas, University of Oslo, Norway

Jennifer Doudna, University of California Berkeley, USA

Denis Duboule, University of Geneva, Switzerland

Geoffrey Faulkner, University of Queensland, Australia

Ross Fitzgerald, University of Edinburgh, UK

Peter Fraser, Florida State University, UK

Kelly A Frazer, University of California San Diego, USA

Caixia Gao, Institute of Genetics and Developmental Biology (CAS), China

Charles Gersbach, Duke University, USA

Mark Gerstein, Yale University, USA

Brenton R Graveley, University of Connecticut Health Center, USA

Erich Grotewold, Michigan State University, USA

Neil Hall, Earlham Institute, UK

Olivier Harismendy, University of California San Diego, USA

Chuan He, University of Chicago, USA

Steven Henikoff, Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center, USA

Heinz Himmelbauer, University of Natural Resources and Life Sciences (BOKU), Austria 

Michael M Hoffman, Princess Margaret Cancer Centre and University of Toronto, Canada

Laurence D Hurst, University of Bath, UK

Curtis Huttenhower, Harvard School of Public Health, USA

Jean-Pierre Issa, Temple University, USA

Scott A Jackson, University of Georgia, USA

J Keith Joung, Massachusetts General Hospital and Havard Medical School, USA

Sophien Kamoun, The Sainsbury Laboratory, UK

Janet Kelso, Max Planck Institute for Evolutionary Anthropology, Germany

Peter Kharchenko, Harvard Medical School, USA

Jin-Soo Kim, Seoul National University, Institute for Basic Science, South Korea

Rob D Knight, University of California San Diego, USA

Claudia Köhler, Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences, Sweden

Jan Korbel, EMBL Heidelberg, Germany

Eric Lai, Sloan-Kettering Institute, USA

Benjamin Langmead, Johns Hopkins University, USA

Sang Yup Lee, Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology (KAIST), South Korea

Guohong Li, Institute of Biophysics, Chinese Academy of Sciences (CAS), China

Wei Li, Baylor College of Medicine, USA

Han Liang, University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center, USA

Shirley Liu, Harvard School of Public Health, USA

Nicholas Loman, Institute of Microbiology and Infection, University of Birmingham, UK

Robert Lowe, Queen Mary, University of London, UK

Hong Ma, School of Life Sciences, Fudan University, China

Dixie Mager, BC Cancer Agency, Canada

Prashant Mali, University of California San Diego, USA

Jonathan Marchini, Regeneron Genetics Center, USA

Elaine R Mardis, The Research Institute at Nationwide Children's Hospital, USA

Florian Markowetz, University of Cambridge, UK

Martin Mascher, Leibniz Institute of Plant Genetics and Crop Plant Research (IPK) & German Centre for Integrative Biodiversity Research (iDiv), Germany

Christopher E Mason, Institute for Computational Biomedicine, Weill Cornell Medical College, USA

Mark McCarthy, Genentech Inc., USA

Alexander Meissner, Harvard University, USA

Valerie Mizrahi, University of Cape Town, South Africa

Nicholas Navin, MD Anderson Cancer Center, USA

Daniel E Neafsey, Broad Institute of MIT and Havard, USA

Serena Nik-Zainal, Wellcome Sanger Institute, UK

Magnus Nordborg, Gregor Mendel Institute, Austrian Academy of Sciences, Vienna Biocenter (VBC), Austria

Chad Nusbaum, The Broad Institute, USA

Duncan Odom, Cambridge Research Institute, Cancer Research UK, UK

Alicia Oshlack, Murdoch Childrens Research Institute, Australia

Francis Ouellette, Genome Quebec, Canada

Woong-Yang Park, Samsung Genome Institute, South Korea

Sharon J Peacock, The Bloomsbury Research Institute, UK

Charles M Perou, University of North Carolina, USA

Norbert Perrimon, Harvard Medical School and Howard Hughes Medical Institute, USA

Adam Phillippy, National Human Genome Research Institute (NIH), USA

Sharon E Plon, Baylor College of Medicine, USA

Chris Ponting, University of Edinburgh, UK

Lluis Quintana-Murci, Institut Pasteur, France

Vardhman Rakyan, School of Medicine and Dentistry, Queen Mary, University of London, UK

Wolf Reik, Babraham Institute, Wellcome Trust Sanger Institute and University of Cambridge, UK

Jorge Reis-Filho, Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center, USA

David A Relman, Stanford University, USA

John Rinn, University of Colorado Boulder, USA

Mark Robinson, University of Zurich, Switzerland

Steve Russell, University of Cambridge, UK

Steven Salzberg, Johns Hopkins University, USA

Chris Sander, Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center, USA

Rahul Satija, New York Genome Center, USA

Michael Schatz, Johns Hopkins University, USA

Eran Segal, Weizmann Institute of Science, Israel

Nicola Segata, University of Trento, Italy

Julie Segre, National Human Genome Research Institute (NIH), USA

Beth Shapiro, University of California Santa Cruz, USA

Jay Shendure, University of Washington, Seattle, USA

Nathan M Springer, University of Minnesota, USA

Dorothee Staiger, University of Bielefeld, Germany

Kai Tan, University of Pennsylvania, USA

Fuchou Tang, Peking University, China

Sarah A Teichmann, EMBL-EBI, Hinxton, UK

Albert Tenesa, University of Edinburgh, UK

Andrew E Teschendorff, University College London, UK and CAS-MPG Partner Institute for Computational Biology, Shanghai

Fabian Theis, Helmholtz Zentrum Muenchen, Germany

Weida Tong, National Center for Toxicological Research, FDA, USA

Chris Tyler-Smith, Wellcome Trust Sanger Institute, UK

Jernej Ule, The Francis Crick Institute, UK

Olga Vitek, Northeastern University, USA

Virginia Walbot, Stanford University, USA

Detlef Weigel, Max Planck Institute for Developmental Biology, Germany

George Weinstock, Jackson Laboratory for Genomic Medicine, USA

Eske Willerslev, University of Cambridge, UK

Elizabeth A Winzeler, University of California San Diego, USA

Jianbing Yan, Huazhong Agricultural University, China

Itai Yanai, New York University, USA

Mihaela Zavolan, University of Basel, Switzerland

Yong Zhang, School of Life Science and Technology, Tongji University, China

Sheng Zhong, University of California San Diego, USA

Shengtao Zhou, West China Second Hospital, China